More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

The prevalence of migration to the big cities has been a growing concern over the past few years. This essay will discuss about some of the difficulties of living in urban areas and some measures that governments can take to make a better life for citizens. To begin with, there are various difficulties that citizens can be faced while migrating to urban areas. First of all, the main problem can be granted, which is traffic congestion. City commuters spend a huge amount of time on the road on their working day because of traffic jam. As a result, this leads to the fact that many people feel stressful and tired, creating a lower productivity at the offices. Secondly, another problem can be counted for city commuters is that the air pollution, which is caused by the significant rise in the amount of gas emissions into the atmosphere. The poor atmosphere puts inhabitants of cities at higher risk of lung cancer, asthma attacks and other diseases. There are various measures that can be taken by governments. Firstly, governments should invest and upgrade public transportation, which make convenience for city dwellers. This leads to the fact that people will reduce using their private cars. As a result, gas emissions into the air can also be reduced. Secondly, the government should impose taxes for private cars in the rush hours. This aim is to reduce the amount of vehicles on the road. Finally, the government can introduce the flexible working hours to our community, which employee can choose their suitable time on the road. To sum up, although living in cities is not easy at all, which creates some problems for city residents, there are some measures that can be taken by governments to improve the standard of living in our society.