Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Bad time hit mostly everybody in today’s life. Some people think that we should just accept it while others, believes that only giving an effective solution can truly make things better. Both of these views will be examined before a conclusion is reached. To begin with, people nowadays are facing unsatisfactory situations like losing interest in their workplace, they apparently opt for giving up that job. This happens because when the employee repeatedly asks his employer to increase their salary or to promote but the boss abuses, that the organisation does not need your services anymore. In other words, the company dismisses the individual from his role. Hence, they become upset and depressed that nothing could be done now. However, critics believe that finding ways to overcome disappointing conditions is considered to be more effective. Even though attempt does not guarantee success, but it makes people feel like they have tried and would not regret rather than doing nothing. Additionally, they can also learn from mistakes and get experience, individuals are being forced to think and get out of their comfort zones. For example, Thomas Edison ultimately managed to invent the light bulb after more than 1000 times trying. If he had given up just after one or two first attempts, the world we live today would not exist. Moreover, succeeding in difficult tasks after making great efforts gives people's sense of accomplishment. As a result, it will become a huge motivation for the next generation. To sum up, both have its own benefits. Nevertheless, I tend to believe that striving to change the situation not only does it help people explore their abilities, but it also enhances problem solving skills.