Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and new events. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the last few years, there has been much debate regarding the pros and cons of social media for each individual. Although this advancement has brought about numerous merits, its drawbacks are ineluctable. To begin with, it is common knowledge that this technology is beneficial in several ways. First of all, it plays such a fundamental role in our relationship and social life. With personal perspective, it helps us to find our Soulmates who are compatible with our interest and make contacting at ease. For example, this has happened to me that most of my friends are from the internet in real life. Thus, this technology also simplifies meeting, teaching and studying,… On account that it enables people to host meeting and teach online for free. For instance, recently, there has been a pandemic, which was triggered from the corona virus called “ COVID19”, because of this, most schools have to be closed which have severely affected in the student’s study, to improve the situation and also to comfort parents and children, many of them have started teaching online though apps like a zoom or classroom,.. On the other hand, this advancement is not completely perfect. This will directly lead to the isolation among the users’ relationship, since people keep giving priority to virtual ones. Consequently, they could be apathetic about the real relationship out there. A great example of this is the news about those social media addicts who have tended to be isolated in the world outside are now increasing rapidly. In conclusion, even though the advantages of social media seem to outweigh the disadvantages of its, we should remember to only use it for about 2 hours a day.