Many people today are choosing to travel to other countries. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people show more tendency to have a tour to other lands around the world. From my perspective, this advance has both positive and negative aspects. Firstly, by virtue of airplane improvement and development, any destination abroad is accessible with affordable cost and lowest time. In addition, these days, holiday destinations have many advertisements and promotions to attract tourist globally; is that, the number of people choosing foreign countries has been increased significantly instead of local ones. Another reason for travel tendency to other countries is the people’s high demand of studying, working and living overseas these days generally. Not only there are many parents taking peril to support their children to study abroad, but also there are many teachers encouraging students to pursue their targets in other lands. Thanks to the global process, many hurdles such as culture, language and frontier have been narrowed and leads to society’s enthusiasm in travelling to other countries. In my opinion, the reasons described above should be seen as a process with both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, holidaymaking provide high rate of wealth which promotes tourism industry dramatically. Furthermore, it boosts competition in jobs, culture adoption and conventions homogenization, which raise development in many social aspects. On the other hand, it will undermine rare languages and small cultures since many people attempt to adopt popular things. In conclusion, I strongly agree that travel abroad is necessary incentive, which can cause positive and negative effects for aforementioned reasons.