Some people argue that in the modern world it is necessary to be able to speak at least two foreign languages. Others say that it is better to know one foreign language very well than to have poor command of two foreign languages. What is your opinion?

In most cases you have heard about the benefits of learning another language – good for your degree, good for your travels, good for your career – some people seem to think that being multilingual isn’t all that important anymore. We’re here to remind you that not only is it important, it may very well be necessary. It’s true that there are more and more people learning and speaking English these days. In fact, English is, according to some measures, the most widely spoken language in the world, the de facto lingua franca. Approximately 1.5 billion people around the world speak English, whether as their native tongue or as a foreign language, and this number is still growing. I have been learning English for five years consciously for myself. And I want to say English like my second language which I can use for free. Now I don’t consider English as some kind of achievement. This is my life. Because I have a lot of foreign friends who I only speak English with. I traveled a lot and I don’t know how I would have been without English.I can speak German. This is my third language. I’m very glad. I learn German to study and to know. After all, language opens up for you just a huge number of doors and opportunities. Thanks to the fact that I’m learning German, I had the experience of a abroad school where I spent all last summer. And I can say for sure that these were the best days of my life. In conclusion, that in the 21th century it is no longer cool to know one foreign language, it's fascinating to know five or more. Language is not something complicated, rather it is what you need to spend your time on. Thanks to my parents who support me and give me this opportunity. I’m sixteen and I know three languages I can speak fluently. I can do more, I know! I learn Italian and Polish. Because this is my life and I want to invest in it to the fullest.