Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and that having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people put forth having a satisfied career is considered more significant than its security. However, others claim that securing a permanent job with lifelong financial status is more substantial. While I admit that it is important to earn adequate money to make a living, in my opinion, job satisfaction is more significant than the size of the pay package. People who feel satisfaction in their jobs, are more productive. The more a person like her work, the less someone has to force her to go to work and supervise her. Satisfied workers perform their work with utmost concentration and interest and this interest in doing their task may causes automatically improving the results and help them to achieve more in less time. Furthermore, employees may not pay well at the beginning, but over time, workers’ enthusiasm and dedication may accounts salary increase. For instance, in some companies, employers who do their tasks with fondness can boost their earnings. By contrast, if an individual chooses work for well-paying salary she will find it difficult to stay motivated. She will error in her duty due to lack of fondness and concentration. As a result, she has to stay late in the office and so it renders health problem and effects on her relationship with her family. For illustration, The IT industry pays well, but the jobs are extremely stressful and demanding. Someone who chooses a job in this industry will eventually burn out unable to cope with the pressures of the job. To conclude, career satisfaction is certainly more important than the money earned. If people love their career, eventually, they will also earn well.