The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is an irrefutable fact that online shopping has become increasingly popular these days. In this regard, there would be a possibility of closure of brick and mortar stores in cities and towns in the future. This essay will discuss it would be happening to some extent. On the one hand, the Internet provided easy access to the goods that consumers demand. People are satisfied with the unique shopping experience provided by online sites. This is because of wide varieties of shopping options to choose from and fast and reliable delivery channels which makes most of consumers preferred e_commerce sites over traditional stores. For example, in the locked down caused by covid19 reveals the importance of online shops which also depicts the change in customer's shopping preferences. Consequently, given the fact that e-commerce companies have entered into almost every sector, there is a high possibility that retail stores will eventually perish. However, there would be still many people who preferred window-shopping to satisfy themselves. They like to spend time in shopping malls and purchase the tangible object rather than order items online. Furthermore, the lack of trust people prevents them purchasing things from sites. For instance, many people afraid of being scammed by hackers and lost their money and identifications. Moreover, the possibility of differing the actual item from the one individual ordered is another preventing factor. Therefore, many people choose the traditional way of buying things by visiting shopping centres. In conclusion, despite the growing popularity of online shops, there would still be a place for bricks and mortal stores in the future which can serve the obsessed customers.