Some people think that history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past history can help us better understanding the present.discuss both views and give your opinion

Some argue that studying regarding the history is purposeless, while others object this notion, saying that the past aids people to acquire a proper vision about the present. My personal perspective is although most of the factual theory which is related to the history is fabricated, overall, the learning of it provides a correct guidance and a strong foundation to the prevailing period. To begin with, some people do not prefer to rely on the history because they think those stories are truth less. In fact, most of the time, the domain of this knowledge cannot be proved by adequate physical and scientific evidences and therefore, people think the junk of the history is either myths or fabrications which do not grant anything productive to the society. For an example in Sri Lanka, some of the factual knowledge in history books about the Anuradhapure kingdom is still impossible to correlate with ancient ruins which were found in the respective premises by archaeologists. However, I disagree with this notion because lacking evidences does not intend that the history id unreal and not useful. On the other hand, the education about the past is highly imperative to owe a proper understanding of the present and the future. In fact, through following the history, one can not only take many lessons to their lives, by knowing how and where things went wrong, but also can flourish the dedication in work by learning about devotions, sacrifices which were done by heroes of the nation to build up the present. For an instance, in the UK, the history is a compulsory element in the school curriculum because it gives colossal benefits and lessons to students to formulate their lives. In conclusion, the education regarding the past is crucial to the present because it gives many lessons and guidance, despite of the fact that certain domains of the history do not back up by proper evidences and may be myths.