Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion? Write at least 250 words

It is believed by some individual that brutality on the TV set and in electronic games has a fatal impact on the humanity, although others counteract that these factors have any significant effect on people’s character. In my opinion, I agreed that violence on stations and computerized games has a damaging effect on the nation because it has caused lawlessness and bullying. Firstly, I believe that brutality on stations and video games has a fatal effect on the community because it has increased lawlessness among the youth. Due to the violence being displayed in videos and play stations, most youth seems to ignore the law and take it as a normal way of life. Because of these behaviours in the community, the rate of crime increased as most teenagers tend to commit crime because they believe they can invade the law with what they have learnt on the TV set and electronic games. Secondly, the rate of bullying among school children has increased greatly because of violence on stations and gaming. With the characters being shown in videos and computerized games, most children who watch them prefer to display these characters on their fellow student and bullying is increased in the process. Eventually, these children who have been bullied by their mates gradually begin to withdraw into themselves which therefore reduces their self esteem. In conclusion, I believe that brutality on stations and electronic games has a harmful impact on the nation because it has increased crime through lawlessness among youths and also reduced self esteem among children in institutions through bullying by their classmates.