Some people believe that teenagers should study all school subjects. Others argue that they should focus on only the subjects that they are good at or find most interesting. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The education system has evolved in the past few years. Adolescents attend school to gain wisdom and skills. Some people believe that teens should study academic courses, whereas others think that pupil have the freedom to select the course of their choice. Both views will be examined in this essay. To begin with, focusing on the courses only that students find interesting provides an ample opportunity to further explore the content. This means that apart from the basic knowledge a child acquires in school, they can also learn advanced concept. Moreover, subject like social science may not benefit a child in their practical life. As a result, they may lose precious time in learning them, if they gain more command over the subjects they are interested in would help them in future perspective. In Israel, for instance, many institutes allow young ones choose the subjects they are interested from an early age. On the other hand, institute curriculum is tailored to teach important subjects such as mathematics, science, English, history and geography. Additionally, each of these has its own importance in grooming of teenager's, whereas it enhances the basic knowledge. Consequently, children not only realise their area of interest, but also pursue it passionately to excel. For example, according to a research conducted by The Oxford University, students concentrating on all subjects would excel in their careers. In my opinion, teenagers should comprehend academic subjects and gain expertise in each and every discipline in their curriculum. To sum up, it is best for students to study all the academic subjects and figure out a particular stream or subject at a later stage in life, preferably during higher studies.