Today people are using a lot of online language translation apps. Are the disadvantages more than the advantages of such services?

With the advent of globalization, there has been an exponential growth in the usage of a lot of language translation apps. Many would argue that it is not a fruitful development of the society, however, in my opinion, there are a lot of advantages of using such services that outweigh the drawbacks and in this essay I will elaborate them. One of the major benefits of using such technology is that it contributes to global interaction. Nowadays, with the increase in the global market, we must improvise our interaction by conversing in the regional languages to be able to reach out to myriads of people. For instance, companies like Samsung which is originally from South Korea, use these applications to interact within the firm to communicate better with their aliases from China, United States, or India, which conclusively encourages ground level staff that are generally not well versed with global language English. This makes a big deal in uplifting the manpower and creates a wildly accepted global platform. Another area where these applications are hugely in demand is the Tourism Industry. People are not shying away from visiting remote landscapes where communication could be a huge barrier because now they have these language translation applications installed on their smartphones itself. For instance, India has seen the augmented growth in their local tourism since the advent of these mobile applications, and in fact, people from far destinations like Alaska, China or Japan are thronging in to visit and explore Indian villages which have improved the economy of these rural areas by a great number. Although many would advocate that it is reducing the actual knowledge of a language, as people are relying more on these applications rather than putting efforts into actually learning it. However, I would vindicate this predicament as I believe one can learn comprehensively and accurately with the use of these apps rather than indulging themselves in a handful of books. These applications give a plethora of practical experiences to an individual while they learn on the go. And, hence I don't see any reason in disapproving these online apps. To conclude, I strongly disagree with the people's opinion that using language conversion tools is a drawback and supports the usage of these applications firmly as it is directly and indirectly uplifting the communities and are the real contributors towards globalization.