Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Primary education has always played a major role in building the foundation of knowledge. Students study various subjects to enhance their understanding about different areas of life. Past is one of them, which provides us knowledge about our past. Some people believe that past must be taught in the primary schools, whereas, other think that the priority should be given to the subjects like Science and Technology. I will discuss about both the views in my essay. On one hand, this exposed is essential to learn about the evolution of societies and causes of change. Moreover, we also get to know about different cultures and dynasties prevalent worldwide. Past compiles real life stories which further motivate many people. It also educates us about the causes of sufferings we had in the past. This knowledge can help us avoid those mistakes in the subsequent. We generally believe that one must not dwell on the past rather should focus on the present and prospective. But the roots of the present and future are always linked to the past. Hence, we cannot ignore the importance of knowing about the past to create a better forthcoming. Certainly, past is beneficial to mankind. Nevertheless, the absence of its practical applications in today’s contemporary world has affected its popularity. Cramming dates and years of the past incidents kills the creativity of the learner. Today’s generation is focusing more on technological innovations for planned developments. For that reason, subjects like past do not fit into the current education system. In addition, teachers use conventional methodology to teach past. Consequently, the exposed becomes boring and less participative. To conclude, students often question the relevance of having a past class in the schools. But they do not understand the intensity of change this apt can bring to our lives. Every vulnerable has its relevance and contribution in our lives. Even though, in the age of robots, it is essential to study science based subjects, in my opinion, the information about our culture and origin is equally important.