Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this.

It is often said that smoking cigarettes in public place should be reduced to some extent. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and Arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view. On the one hand, those who support smoking tobacco cite the various benefits that this can bring to a person.These range from reducing the possibility of knee-replacement surgery and obesity, according to the recent research.Another argument is the emotional support that person receives from cigarettes, meaning that they feel more relaxed and thus more calm. Therefore, there could be no use approving laws against smoking tobacco. By contrast, opponents of this view point out that not all citizens are comfortable with smoking cigarette.Examples can be seen in developing countries having high morality, where smoking may be considered disgusting one.Apart from good aspects, there are many disadvantages stemming from cigarettes such as lung cancer, cardiovascular disease, asthma. In addition, being around a smoker is more harmful than breathing polluted air.Those would probably suffer from that impact, meaning that it would be unfair to keep it going, or possibly even dangerous. Finally, it must be said that smokers ought to respect the interest of others. To conclude, having laws against tobacco in public building seems to be convenient for society because it is balanced solution.It would appear that this serves the interest of either smokers or non-smokers.