Nowadays companies and other organizations are requiring their employees to wear a uniform. What is your viewpoint on this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing a uniform?

In this technical era, many companies and organizations enforcing their employees to wear a uniform. As, it gives a specific identity to a person. This essay will highlight that this is certainly an advantageous despite a few inevitable drawbacks. Firstly, wearing uniform to work place gives a unique identity to the employees. Besides this also improve the personality of employees as per the organization's reputation. To explain this, it is widely said that first impression is the last impression. Hence, a well dressed person feels confident, as a result, they can deal with their clients in a very polite way, which also improve the chances of getting appreciation from their clients. Secondly, from an employee point of view a specific dress also saves their money and make them tension free regards their daily choice of clothes, they do not have to buy new clothes often. Furthermore, although this is the matter of concern for some companies, as they have to provide dress to their employees that increase the operating cost of industries. Nevertheless, travel with an official dress to differentiate the destination related to office work also advertises the company name. Last but not least, uniforms help to make good working environment at job because, it has also been proved in a survey conducted on the employee productivity that indicates that an individual productivity increase alone by 70% by dressing uniformly for the job. To conclude- although it might expensive for an employer point of view, a feeling of inspiration in the performance place brought by dresses improves the productivity of the companies.