In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution and give your own opinion?

Traffic issues are becoming increasingly popular.A group of others, believe that the Governing bodies should impose high duty on the private car drivers and use that amount to facilitate the Government transport services. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of this solution and argue why the higher authorities should not tax the motorist. As regards to the pros, firstly, tax is really helpful to improve the Government services. Nowadays, traffic problems are arising due to a large number of vehicles driving on the road which includes both public and government transportation.The motorist has to pay on several occasions to get different licenses and drive on the road. For instance, to get a driving license, an individual is paying for the examination and training fees which is used by higher authorities to improve other services. Secondly, there are other mandatory things like car insurance, getting the vehicle passed by the Police, etc. Therefore, that needs to be done by the private car owner. However, these tax payments facilities the Government buses, Taxi and Metro service. In terms of cons. First and foremost, already the world gets expensive day by day. If the duty charges for motorist owner will be increased, so they will not be able to manage their other life expanses. For instance, these charges will cross their monthly budget, which in terms affect an individual lifestyle. On the other hand, it will be time consuming for drivers go and pay for such fines. For example, these taxes need to be paid in official sector so it will affect an individual working hours. In conclusion, this essay discussed the advantages and disadvantages of charges for private car owners. In my opinion, they should be charged for violating traffic rules only not more than that because it will affect a person's financial situation. The government should take other necessary steps in order to improve the public transport measures.