Nowadays,more people would rather purchase food than cook at home.What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Give ideas about which is better way according to you and why?

It is undeniably true that there has been a remarkable increase in the consumption of junk foods over a home-cooked meal. It has some advantages, one of them is that it is time -saving. However, the drawback is that is not healthy and nutritious due to adding preservatives. In my opinion, home-cooked food is beneficial as it is The significant benefit of this practice is less time -consuming. To elucidate, leading busy in office work many people do not have time to buy vegetables from the market and cook meals at home. Hence, they often look for junk foods in order to save time. A recent article from the Hindustan Times in April 2019 revealed that 75% of a dual working couple residing in Mumbai prefer to consume Ashoka products as it is easy to make by just following simple 2-3 steps mentioned on that product. This has resulted in saving time and continue their office work. The inevitable drawback to this trend is that it is not as healthy and nutritious as a home-cooked meal. This is because junk foods manufacturers use chemicals and additives, which helps to preserve food for the longest time, whereas, food made at home can be prepared instantly according to ones’ own taste of salt and species. A recent article by New York Times reported that the majority of employed full- time workers opted for processing food and this has resulted not having enough vitamins and nutrition in their daily health and also, weaken their immune system. In my opinion, a home-cooked meal is a better option because it is healthy. For example, in Japan, many people prefer to have a home-cooked meal because it is healthy and does not contain any preservatives unlike processed food, which results in them that they are fit and fine. In conclusion, although packaging food is time -saving, it has low vitamin and nutritious value. In my opinion, home-cooked meals are the best way to stay healthy and fit.