Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is generally considered by some companies that employees should give more importance to appearances, while others in the efficiency of work overlooks. In my opinion, however, I think both views are necessary as per nature of business organization and must be taken into consideration accordingly. Nowadays, innovative and up gradation of technology makes working at home quite possible, which was never ever imagined of in the past. Such companies engaged in providing services like telecom sector or BPOs for customer enquiry’s, emphasized more on quality work rather than the appearance of employees. Furthermore, having looks does not matter, if the quality of work speaks more than looks and that’s what encourage employees to enhance their knowledge of the effectiveness of work profile. For Example - Several Companies engaged in the IT sector are not growing rapidly because of looks but the excellence of the work. But, in contrast, appearance does matter whether in case of business development or for a healthy working environment. In other words, dressing sense and looks is given more importance to build client relationship and healthy work atmosphere. Likewise, companies involved in business development, domain give more stress to how employees look and their dressing sense, because it not only boost up the business range but also give self-confidence to business developers. For Instance - Banking sector companies in India make it necessary to wear an ethnic dress to look charming. To conclude, in my opinion, dressing style is highly given importance in the corporate world, but the quality of work can never be ignored just over the looks, so that, it needs to be given much priority. Although, both points of views should be given as much significance as the nature of work required