Some People think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Institutions have a responsibility in crime that citizens commit. I do believe with a strong strategy forehand at school, a lot of crime will definitely be avoided. The government has more tools to defeat crime than a single individual First of all, pupils spend most of their time at school, It is why nations through school are more able to teach them what is outlawed or not. In addition, teachers know the best way of teaching, how children will understand and remember the rules. For example, I remember when I was at school, my professor put on the walls the rules we should follow in the classroom. It was a stimulating method of learning the good and the bad conduct. I think we could adapt that to show to teenagers are allowed or not to do. Moreover, the government has more powerful tools to tackle crime. I have seen soaring speech at school of representant of law. I recall, when I was at high school policeman came to my school to talk about the impact of drugs on our bodies and what penalties we will get if we are arrested. I am 24 years now and I still have his talks in my mind. To conclude, I think the upbringing at school should not just be limited to teach basic skills, but also, the law and if someone misbehaves what they will face. If we teach to toddler the correct attitudes throughout school, I believe less people will probably end up in jail.