Some think that ambition is a good quality. Is it important to be ambitious? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

According to some individuals, being ambitious is a positive quality. In my opinion, this characteristic is the most vital one in all aspects of life among humans. Moreover, this quality has several useful features which make it, indeed, good habit. Ambition is considered as a trigger to achieve great impressive accomplishments in people `s life, I believe. To be precise, only the most ambitious person can achieve what they want in his or her life, as such people tend to be motivated and they adore what they do. Furthermore, such motivated individuals listen to their inner voice and intuition, which make them successful in all spheres of life, such as in friendship, career, family and hundreds of others, I admit. For instance, according to the words of co-founder of world-leading companies, namely Apple Corporation, Pixar Animation, NeXT studio, Steve Jobs achieved all his milestones and goals only with the help of his ambition and eagerness. Moreover, this characteristic has many positive aspects. In my viewpoint, the most striking case of such positiveness is being flexible. Precisely, ambitious people do not give up their goals and milestones during ups and downs of their life, instead, they try to find other ways of reaching their destination and tend to adopt any kind of situation positively. I think, this fact about it, is the clear sign of its advantage side, which makes it positive characteristic among individuals. The findings of recent research conducted by scholars at the National University Board of England can be example, here. According to them, during long period of changes since human evolution, only people with such quality survived and they are likely to do so in the future, as well, with all respect to their flexibility created by ambition. To conclude, ambition is crucial in the personal development of humans, I believe. In addition to this, due to the very characteristic, people become flexible in their whole life, no matter in which situation they are.