Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to their society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that paying taxes is a major contribution to the society or nation. However, it is sometimes argued that there are more responsibilities for the society rather than paying taxes. This essay will discuss both aspects and draw my personal opinion. On one hand, there are a variety of reasons why people should pay taxes to contribute to their society. First of all, paying taxes can contribute the development of country and society. Since the public budget from the taxes is used to develop infrastructures such as constructing streets, hospitals, schools and other similar things. Therefore, the tax payment is not only helping crucial aspects of a nation, but also it is a great improvement for citizen life. Secondly, paying taxes brings benefit as people get older. If being an employee working for companies or an employee of a government agency, they are entitled to social insurance from their salary. As a result, when they retire, they will get a monthly pension from that social insurance premium. On the other hand, in order to create a certain contribute in a society, people need to have more other responsibilities such as compliance with the rules and laws in their country. For example, in Vietnam, there are hundreds of millions citizens, so the involvement of citizens in supporting government initiated programs is essential. Protecting environment is being considered as a primary concern of this country. By doing this, people can directly and immediately work together to protect their environment like planting trees and cleaning up their surroundings, as well as protecting the public facilities which are already available. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. However, I feel that being a good and responsible citizen will bring many benefits to the society.