The world of work is changing so fast that employees cannot depend on having the same job or work conditions. What are the possible causes for the rapid change, and what suggestions should be given for preparing people?

It is true that fast-paced changes in the workplace these days are causes for the impossibility to do the same job or stay in the same task environment until retirement. There are many reasons for this issue and steps can be taken to tackle this problem. There is a wide range of causes, but pressures of globalization are the first to be seen clearly. Because of globalization, lots of people are working for multinational companies, such as Honda or Toyota motors. Therefore, they must change their workplace continuously. It also leads to the conflict between local and foreign workers, whenever a worker cannot understand the new culture or local languages. Another reason is technological advances, like robots or automatic machines, which can replace not only factory workers but also officers. To address the mentioned issues, it is effective to prepare carefully some of these following strategies. First of all, a worker must keep learning more skills, for example, learning one more language, how to job with computers or even communication skills, to enrich his own knowledge. Secondly, he also needs to be always mentally ready for most of the sudden changes which could be happened any time. Finally, a worker must always raise his competitiveness, for it could be helpful in a rival demanding job environment later. In my point of view, in this always changing work world, a person should be ready, preparing himself carefully with the preparation that I have mentioned above before getting a job, and even after he got it.