Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

PEOPLE ARE BECOMING MORE MATERIALISTICS THAN BEFORE. THEY WANT TO HAVE THINGS WHICH ARE SOMETIMES UNECESSARY. SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT, NOWADAYS, THE PURPOSE OF ANY REGION SHOULD BE TO GENERATE MORE ACESSORIES AND PRODUCTS. I WILL DISCUSS THIS STATEMENT AND GIVE MY PERSONAL VIEW WHETHER IT IS A GOOD OR A BAD IDEA. TO BEGIN WITH, PEOPLE WHO THINK THAT, EVERY STATE SHOULD START TO MAKE MORE PRODUCTS IS BECAUSE PEOPLE ARE BECOMING MATERIALISTICS. IN OTHER WORDS, THEY BUY DIFFERENT KIND OF THINGS TO FULFILL THEIR DESIRES, WHICH ARE SOMETIMES NEEDLESS. FOR EXAMPLE, EVERYONE SPEND BIG AMOUNT OF MONEY ON CARS ALSO IF THE PUBLIC TRANSPORT SYSTEM IS AVAILABLE AT A CHEAPER PRICE. THEY ALL DO THIS BECAUSE THEY WANT TO HAVE FLEXIBILITY IN THEIR LIVES. THUS, THEY SAY THAT, A COUNTRY SHOULD PRODUCE MORE SO, THAT THEY COULD PUCHASE GOODS TO FULFILL THEIR DREAMS. ON THE OTHER HAND, ANOTHER REASON OF WHY PEOPLE SAY THAT, THE WORD’S MAJOR GOAL SHOULD BE PRODUCING MANY THINGS IS BECAUSE THEY COULD GET A CHANCE TO USE NEW INVENTIONS. SUCH AS, NEW TYPES OF MOBILE PHONES HAVE BEING LAUNCHED EVERY YEARS FOR THE CUSTOMERS. I THINK THIS IS HAPPENING BECAUSE THEY COULD LEARN NEW TECHNOLOGICAL SYSTEMS WHICH COULD BE APPLIED FOR THEIR CONVENIENCE. IN CONCLUSION, I TOTALLY AGREE WITH THE PEOPLE WHO TEND TO SAY THAT, AN IMPORTANT AND THE BIGGEST GOAL OF ANY AREA SHOULD BE TO MAKE MORE MATERIALS AVAILABLE BECAUSE IT GIVES THEM A CHANCE TO FULLFILL THEIR DESIRES. MOREOVER, BY GETTING NEW INVENTIONS, THEY COULD LEARN NEW THINGS.