Write about the following topic. A person’s health is their own responsibility rather than the government’s responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

The authority has partial responsibility for any individual's health because they have to provide enough medical care structure to cope with the increasing number of people. However, I believe that everyone has to take care of his health by a regular exercising and healthy dietary scheme. On the one hand, the government has to enhance the quality of the medical care structure. This is because of the increase in population in every place, which requires the authority to multiply the number of hospitals. For instance, in Egypt, every year, the population increases by around 2 million people; therefore, the government has to increase the sum of hospitals. Nevertheless, it is the responsibility of each one to take his precautions to maintain his health by going to the hospital every few months to do a full check-up. On the other hand, people should adopt a healthy lifestyle to improve their health. This is because a balanced diet system could enhance the body metabolism. For instance, everyone should take enough portions of meat, vegetables and protein to increase the body burning. Furthermore, nothing is helpful more than exercising regularly; for example, if anyone spend 30 minutes in jogging every day, this will improve the body mass. As a result, it is evident that these procedures will prevent any health -related issues such as cardiovascular diseases. In conclusion, while the government has to provide an adequate number of hospitals, it is the responsibility of individuals to go to hospitals for a regular check-up, adopt a healthy diet scheme and physical activities.