Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Since the 4.0 era has begun, social media is essential for everyone. It helps to contact with each other immediately or keeps them up to date with their friends and anyone they want. It’s not absolutely perfect, thus it has its own disadvantages. As people of all ages have access to social media, children can be sooner exposed to inappropriate or adult content, which can make them vulnerable. We hardly control the content they see or whom they meet on social media because they usually have their own devices, even if they are sure of who they’re talking to, social media’s issues are not completely eliminated. Cyber bullying is frequently reported in the news, causing some children being depression and fear of making friends. The problem here is even your children are at home, remote from the bullies, they can still be bullied through social media. Not only children can be badly affected, but also adults can have a negative side. People usually feel comfortable when they post something on social media which they can’t say in real life. This action causes someone be obsessed as well as badly hurts their mental. Although it can be considered as indirectly damage, making fun or ignoring is not something everyone should do anytime they have a conflict. In sum, as long as people are aware of using social media more careful and respectful content they can post, then the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages, children should be allowed to benefit from modern devices.