Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid?

Amateur celebrities like actors, singers, athletes are considered as the icon of a country, also an idol to many followers. Some people postulate that those iconic entertainers are paid excessive money that I heartily agree. However, there are many other professions, where people served their entire life for a nation's growth and being paid moderately. There are many significant reasons for the high wages of entertainers. For example, to execute outstanding performance and to gain high recognition in society, they required plenty of effort, hard work and concentration without these, not all entertainers can reach the top point. As hard work should always be rewarded, they are earning handsome of the amount. Moreover, to maintain quality of work and social status, they have to be present themselves with innovative ideas at all the times so that they can allure people towards their show. On top of that, they are always living under public scrutiny that affects the privacy of their personal lives. Considering all these points, I think they deserve well paid. Conversely, it is irrefutable that there is a preponderance of other fields, who desperately deserve a better remuneration. For instance, teachers, who always work hard to create an enlightened generation that requires patience and keep up-to-date with the most advanced technology. Besides this, doctors and psychologists that handle people's wellbeing and responsible for their lives. To illustrate, in the current pandemic situation of COVID-19, doctors and nurses are working around the clock to fight against the virus without thinking of their family and personal life. Furthermore, scientists and IT professionals, who invented extra-ordinary gadgets and cutting-edge technologies such as mobile phone, air conditioners, internet that become a blessing for the current generation to connect with anyone around the globe. Therefore, good salary can be a good motivation for these professionals to deliver their work more effectively. In conclusion, I fervently believe that entertainers are getting a hefty amount of salaries, whereas some other professionals who are constantly working hard for the betterment of all should also be paid adequately.