The number of older people is increasing. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Increase the number of older people could be bring some advantages and the disadvantages to the society. This trend is a reality that happens in some country like USA, England, and some in Europe. However, there is a possibility which the disadvantages might change to the advantageous and vice versa, which depends on how government react to this issue. For the benefit, Large number of older people could be a guide or example for all young people to have a good life because of all old people having an enormous number of experiences. For instance, these older people could give direction or advice to the young people on how they should react to one problem. For the disadvantages, the large number of older people could give a negative impact. For example, if the government provides some money to take care these age groups of people the bigger number of people will lead to higher amount that government should spend. But there is a way that government can do to handle this problem which is empowerment, In order to do that, the government need prepares some activity or programs that will help older people to still produce. To wrap up, the condition that caused by the increasing number of older people might be become two option whether the advantages or the disadvantages. This will happen depends on how reaction that the government do to respond to this issue.