Many countries are experiencing population growth and need more homes. Should these new homes be constructed in existing cities or should new towns be built in the countryside?

Population in more and more countries is hiking at an extreme level, to accommodate increasing population, new homes are being constructed. In my opinion, towns should be constructed in the countryside because this will help to generate new job opportunities and people can live with less pollution. The primary reason is that it will open new doors for people. This is because, building new towns in the surroundings will create job opportunities for the people moving there mainly in the area of agriculture and construction. Hence this will reduce unemployment, which is not possible if people move to cities as the populace are already facing unemployment in the city area. In addition, people will find everything under one roof, like: transportation, water and other basis necessity, this will discourage migrants to move to big cities. For example - Hoshangabad is the small town in Madhya Pradesh, however, there are huge industrial opportunities for people living there, workers from cities travel to this small town for their business purpose. Therefore, building new houses in the rural area will aid in bringing new jobs for the betterment of the people. The second main reason of building homes in the provinces is less pollution and traffic jams. Residing in the rural area has an advantage of commuting less distance which will create less pollution and saves time. It is evident that cities are facing high traffic congestion on roads during peak hours. As many people are not going to reside in small towns, hence, there will be less movement and minimal air and noise abuse which consequently leads to less health and mental issues. Therefore, people should choose to accommodate in rural areas. Thus, in my opinion new buildings should be constructed in the countryside in order to save travelling time and keep oneself safe from increasing pollution. In conclusion, increase in population is inevitable, therefore small towns should be constructed in order to generate employment opportunities and also people can live their lives free from pollution and traffic congestions.