Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the advancement of modern society, every aspect of higher education has altered, and while some proponents argue that going to university can be a positive method, I believe that this phenomenon would bring some negative repercussions in the future. It is undeniable that higher education would bring a variety of benefits. Most of all, more likelihood can be given to undergraduates when it comes to the workforce since significant numbers of companies are inclined to look for applicants with university certifications. According to recent research associated with education, these corporations insist that employees who have higher educational experiences are able to contribute to the development of their business in beneficial ways. Next, universities offer a diversity of specialised curricula in one discipline, so a number of students can study a particular subject in depth as a major. However, higher academic education would present various drawbacks. Firstly, going to university can result in financial loss as tuition fees for university have been rapidly increasing in some countries like China and Canada. Secondly, a diversity of emotional destruction might affect young generations. Because many among them have lived in foreign nations for studying. The majority of students in Korea, for instance, have a tendency to go abroad to enrol Western university as they believe that the certifications from Western academic institutions lead them to acquire a wide range of opportunities. Owing to this, young students in foreign countries have been suffering from diseases including depression and homesick. Moreover, the suicide rate among them has been growing, according to recent research associated with social science. In conclusion, although going to university can present various merits, I contend that this trend will play a negative role in the future.