In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

One dilemma in society is the fact of building or not homes in the land, one side defends this space and the other one believes this is necessary. In my opinion, we must begin to construct in the countryside, but of course in a conscious and responsible way, taking into account that everybody should have a home and protecting the fields is also important. In the first place, start the process of construction in other places is necessary because of the demographic expansion. We cannot leave families without a place where to live. Overpopulation is hitting us, and the cities are the most affected because as the amount of people has been increasing rapidly, the resources and the space are going down. Having a place is a right, and no one should interfere with it. We can take China as an example, at the beginning they didn't want to let the city's expansion happen until they noticed that people were living in bad conditions because of the lack of space. On the other hand, if we are planning to construct on the countryside it would be great to help the farmers and peasants, taking into account that we are going to invade their space. Also, we have to make sure that the new buildings will not interpose on the zone, I mean, is mandatory to find an ecologic way of living in the countryside side, one which does not injure the environment. Avoid contamination in any aspect is fundamental, the fields are part of the most amazing landscapes in the whole world, so we can not ruin them. For instance, in Australia they created a campaign in which everyone living in the countryside must have an orchard, no matter its size, that way they would be able to protect the environment and help the economy. To sum up, I strongly believe that demographic expansion is something we cannot stop and building houses in the countryside had become something necessary, that should be done, but with the condition of respect the fields, without taking the city to them.