In many countries, more and more young people are leaving school but unable to find jobs. What problems do you think youth unemployment causes for individuals and the society? What measures should be taken to reduce the level of unemployment among youngsters?

Unemployment has no positive effects on an economy. It affects the young individual who is jobless and in turn affects the society at large. This essay will discuss the problems lack of jobs can cause and the control measures also. Firstly, the negative effects of unemployments cannot be overemphasized. This happens in most developing states. Unemployment causes depression in an individual. Having tried to study too hard for years from the elements, from the basic school and further at the university with good grades. It is sickening to realise that there are no jobs to input all the skills that has been learnt so far. This, in turn, makes many youths, resort to crime and involvement in a number of social vices like robberies, in order to pay their bills. For instance, the statistic in India shows that, there has always been an increase in crime rate once there is an increase in the unemployment figures. This further reflects the bad results of unemployment. On the other hand, there are solutions and controls that could be imbibed to caution the growing consequences of unemployment among the young ones. The government can hereby support more individual businesses, by giving more public grants and credits to the people in order to empower them more. Also, there should be more trainings and seminars on entrepreneurial studies. That is, the youths should be more enlightened about the pros and cons of venturing into a one man business. For example, since when the UK included the principles of entrepreneurship, in the school curriculum, there has been a drastic reduction in the rate of unemployment in few states suffering from it. Therefore, these solutions may cushion the effects of this menace eating up the heads of today's youths. In summary, unemployment causes negativities on the individuals and in turn, on the state at large. This essay, however, discussed these effects and solutions which includes, more focus on entrepreneurs, and the authority's financial aids to the small scale industries.