Write about the following topic. In the past, most people spent their entire career working for one company, whereas people nowadays move from one job to another. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each? Which do you think is better? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Although most people tend to change their job frequently in these days, people used to spend their lives in a single firm in the past days. There are some merits and demerits of this trend, and I believe that the organization's structure is the primary motivator of people to move or stay there their whole career life. On the one hand, I think that there are some positive sides to this trend, which are improving the income quickly and get a fast promotion. Firstly, it is clear that some companies are quite challenging to get a salary increase in a short time. This is because each firm has a salary structure for its employees. For instance, in my previous company, the management used to negotiate with their crew in case they are about to leave. Furthermore, it is essential to be promoted in case that you have achieved your career goals. For example, in my previous company, there was a very complicated corporation's organization chart and to get a promotion, it is tough. On the other hand, there are other negative sides of this trend, which are changing your job frequently may lead to instability and a bad reputation in the market. Firstly, every worker needs to feel a sense of stability to achieve the corporation's goals. To illustrate, I read an article on the BBC website stated that companies with high labour turnover might have a weak annual achievement. Moreover, if any firm wants to hire a perfect job candidate, they may focus on one with a smaller number of companies. Namely, from my own experience, I interviewed with a multinational firm, and due to the long list of companies, I got a rejection. In my opinion, I believe that the organization's hierarchy chart is the main reason for this problem, and I think it is up to its structure to make the employee stay longer or leave them rapidly. In conclusion, despite the advantages, which are increasing the salary, and a faster promotion, there are disadvantages in terms of the lack of stability, and the candidate's market reputation. In addition, I hold the notion that it is the responsibility of the company's management to support their employees to stay there long career's life or move to another cooperation.