People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

Developed cities are well known for being a place where new opportunities regarding education, housing and jobs are easily found. Consequently, a large number of people tend to migrate, normally, from regional areas to urban areas, creating issues within that motion. Firstly, metropolis are usually over populated. As a consequence, housing in those areas is likely to be very expensive. For that reason, most part of the population living in big cities cannot afford to live in the central areas near their work, therefore they have to use some main of transportation (cars, buses or metro) to commute to work. Hence, creating another issue, the traffic. Also, a large amount of the people spends a considerate time on their journey to and from work. Other problems faced by people living in big cities can be expensive education, crowded public hospitals, high cost of living and lack of safety in some areas. The government should encourage people to not leave regional towns and even more, they should motivate people to move to those areas. But first, it is of great importance that the government provides the same opportunities of those found in large cities. Meaning that people would not need to migrate to different places looking for better jobs or education. In conclusion, humans should be granted by the government the same opportunities independently where they live or where they are from. Thus, the everyday problems faced by individuals living in big cities could cease if people in regional areas had the same chances as the humans in large cities.