Some believe that young people should have a university education, because this will bring benefits to the society in the future. Others, however, think it will lead to graduate unemployment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education has become one of the most important for the youngsters in a modern society. Some individuals trust that youth should have an education in a higher institute to get profit to the society, whereas few mortals imagine this will result in graduate unemployment. In my way of thinking both perspectives are partially correct and I am going to discuss the same in this essay with valid arguments. The world is now dependent on sophisticated technologies and supporters of higher education, argue that to implement and utilize advanced tools and courses, we need more skilled and well-educated employees. Firstly, it is not possible to develop futuristic innovations and breakthroughs if the employees are uneducated. For instance, IT companies such as IBM, Microsoft, Google, require at least a Bachelor degree in engineering and should be good in one technology. Secondly, if the younger generation are university graduates, they will have a better chance to get hired. Therefore, it has become imperative that every young person should have a university degree. On the other hand, some personages contend that university curriculum never educate students how to work in the real world, as they more concentrate on the theoretical side. Because of this, most university students do not have practical skills that match job market requirements. Consequently, the percent of unemployment increasing constantly. According to the Columbia University recent survey, the majority of the graduates struggling with their job, who has theoretical information rather practical knowledge. To conclude, increasing the level of practical virtuosity may overcome this problem and encourage more people to get enrolled in universities.