Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates.  What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Rapid increment in sea levels is the biggest threat humans face in the 21 st century due to global warming. In the below passage the problems associated to the flooding and the solutions to overcome the threat will be discussed. Over flooding is one of the biggest challenges faced by the mankind in the recent past. This hike in sea levels deforms the costal line and may lead to the change in geographical size and shape of the region. Increase in pollution over the past millennium resulted in the raise in temperature which moved into the next level phenomenon called Global warming. Every individual can experience the unbearable raise in temperature. During summers, there is record raise in temperature causing the glaciers in the regions like Antarctica to melt which results in increase in sea levels. Limiting the usage of gasoline and plastic covers on the daily basis are the main problem solvers. In the verge of modernization every individual is owning a personal vehicle which results in the rapid increase in the usage of fuel. This will be restricted by adopting few innovative thoughts like car-pooling and using public transportation. During peak hours, most of the four-wheeler’s commuters reach destinations individually even though the vehicle can accommodate two more people. Practices like car-pooling and usage of public transportation will reduce the risk of pollution and furthermore helps in the decrement of Global warming. To conclude, Global warming is certainly one of the major threats to humans resulting in the over flooding in which pollution also played a major role. Practicing few of the precautionary measures to limit the usage of fuel helps mankind to take control over the global warming phenomenon.