Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. What might be the cases? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

The trend of entrepreneurship is increasing with every passing day. The ever growing employer demands and lesser salaries are a few obvious reasons behind this phenomenon. On the face of it, the growing fashion of having a self-owned employment might have some benefits, but it comes at the cost of various drawbacks. An increasing number of the people are opting to have their personal work instead of seeking an employment because of the high expectations of the employers. As we are living in an era of a global recession; economies are shrinking. This has resulted in a tougher competition in the job market. Moreover, the managers of the multinational companies not only ask for the highest academic qualifications, but the salaries offered are also squeezing. For instance, the position that required a bachelor's degree in the past asks a master's or equivalent degree at present that too at lower wages. Resultantly, an increasing number of people prefer to have their own work rather than working for some other firm. Despite above, running an employment of one's own, is a hard nut to crack. It comes at the cost of various negatives; foremost of which includes the risk of loosing money and the hard earned finances. Since starting a new company requires a certain level of pre-hand experience that many of the freshers lack in. Impressed with the business tycoon's social, motivational speeches, they eagerly invest in a new work, without any planning and are doomed. This does not only cast a serious mental trauma, but also leads a person to the bank-corrupt. Furthermore, as most of the time these entrepreneurs are busy with their projects that they are heading single-handedly, they do not find time for their own selves or for their families. Even, if they are able to find any such time, it is mostly spent in listening to the compassions of their workers or solving their issues. For example, there are many entrepreneurs in my friend's list who have not availed any vacation trip, since years. This is because they are often so committed in running their businesses that they are unable to escape the routine.  To conclude, the fashion of the self-owned business is on the rise because employers are asking for the higher work of a lesser pays. While, the entrepreneurship might seem tempting, but it carries the risk of loosing money and time.