As children become adults, their social behaviour changes in some ways. What are the main differences between young children’s social behaviour and that of adults? To what extent are the changes that take place good?

Human behaviour plays a vital role in defining one’s personality and nature. It varies from person to person where a teenager will show a different attitude than that of an adult in a particular situation. Let us dig deeper into the concept of behavioural differences between these two groups and understand the changes which are taking place nowadays are good or bad for youngsters. To begin with, the foremost difference is the state of indecisiveness which is often experienced by a teenager. This is because of a lack of understanding, experience and confidence to tackle the situation. For example, while making a household budget, a father or a mother makes it better than the growing kids in the family. Not only, they plan the budget, but also manage the finances carefully which can only be learned from past experiences and regular practices. Therefore, the decision making power and money management is better taken in the hands of an adult compared with a teenager. Besides, the poor decision making, a juvenile is ignorant and negligent towards the elder people. Often times, young children are found using cell phones, and tabs while outside and miss greeting other people. In a park, for instance, an old man walking by is avoided by phone addicted teen who forgets to even say hello or good day. This basic trend is changing rapidly and bringing a huge alteration in society and culture at the same time. Contemplating the social, behavioural changes in an adolescent, the end results could be negative for an individual and for the society both. Forgetting the basic cultural etiquette will bring no respect for society, family or friends, which will end up in frictions and conflicts. In addition, the relationships will break down, restricting the communications and introducing isolations and depressions. To conclude, indeed, the social, behavioural variations between adults and young children are witnessing in many ways. But, a person moving into an adult phase should be known about his moral and ethical responsibilities towards himself and the community both.