In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet, and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion?

Nowadays, shopping, working and interacting with others through internet-based applications have become common over the world. In my opinion, this positive trend is because of various reasons related to convenience and effectiveness. To begin with, because of the affordable price of smart devices and the development of many eCommerce platforms with user-friendly interface, there is much convenient for shoppers to search and purchase their favourite products with just a few clicks on laptops or through mobile applications on their smartphones. Compared to traditional trade, on which people need to spend hours going to the stores and browsing items, this shopping method offers them better experiences. Additionally, top eCommerce retailers such as Amazon and Alibaba always commit delivery timing and quality of the goods distributed by them with money-back guarantee to help people shop confidently. Furthermore, it is also much easier than ever before to manage and to achieve working tasks, without staying at the offices, even if these works require co-operation, as modern communications technology enables employees to keep in touch with their colleagues instantly. For examples, from the beginning of COVID-19 pandemic, Microsoft have published a free team-working apps called MSTEAM, which allows managers to assign tasks to their subordinates, and can be used to organize a conference with up to 50 members and high-definition video quality. By working this way, the corporations keep their working schedules as normal while giving employees the space they need. As a result, the effectiveness of the works could be enhanced. In conclusion, using the internet to buy products, work from home and interact with others is a modern and effective model that enhances people’s experiences and improve their productivity.