The government should allocate more funding to teach science rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree?

Discipline is important for the all round development of children; however, nowadays many students seem to lack it. According to some people parents are responsible for inculcating the value of self-control in their children; others insist that it is the duty of teachers. This essay will analyse why its entire necessary for parents to teach the self-control to their kid. Different schools have different subjects depending on the child’s age and each subject is taught by a specific teacher. It is highly unlikely that each lecturer teaches the same standards of discipline for all pupils across all grades. Each child is different and has to be moulded depending on the child’s behaviour. To illustrate further, the school near my house has 40 students in one class. The teacher often finds it very difficult to control the class and teach the lesson within the allotted time. The teacher is more concerned about explaining the lesson and completing the course and gives less attention to those who misbehave in their class. On the contrary, parents observe their kid very closely since their birth. They tend to spend a lot of time with their children during their free time at home. Since they interact more with their child, they have an opportunity to teach them discipline and mend their behaviour. Children often try to imitate their parents and learn behavioural skills from them. For example, my son wakes up early in the morning and gets ready for school as we all get ready for our offices. This behaviour was not taught by any of us; rather it was something he learned from his own observation. To conclude this essay, teachers in this modern era find it extremely difficult to discipline all the children and mend their ways within the allotted time. It is the responsibility of the parents to discipline their child and show them what is right and wrong.