Some people think that developing countries need financial help from international organization to continue their development. On the other hand, others think that practical aid or advice is more useful. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some people believe that financial support is crucial for the development of the countries, while others argue that practical aid and advice can be more worthy. In my opinion, I totally agree with the second view because it will have more positive effects on a long term. To an extent, financial support from international organizations enhance the development of a country. Some countries do not have the economic resources to undertake certain projects, in this given case, it is necessary to find some international organizations willing to support projects in term of funds. Many countries fail running big projects and strategies due to their internal debts and lack of investment. By contrast, if they find economical support, then the outcomes will be potentially positive. For example, some private organizations have stimulated several project economy, that is the case of the fruit exportation development in Colombia, where funds were provided in order to endorse the agriculture sector. As a result, the economy of this country has grown and more employments have been provided to the community. However, practical aid or advice might be more convenient for the prospective of the countries. Although financial help is undoubtedly important for country development, it does not always guarantee desired results and in some cases it leads to several issues. For example, some countries do not manage the given funds appropriately and therefore, projects are not completed. In my opinion, practical aid is more valuable for the development of a country. If the countries aim to improve its economy for example, they can consult with experienced international organizations, how to undertake the project successfully. In this case, practical aid might be more effective than just financial help. In conclusion, financial help is important to some extents, however practical aid represents more changes in the development of the country.