The government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, government and educational developers have been working hard to determine the best budget allocation mix science and other subjects. Although an increase in scientific progress can have many benefits to national progress, but science is not the primary contributor. It is true that there are two benefits, why modern science contributes to the country's evolution. First, by many increases in electrical and computer based technologies, which led to streamlined and efficient workplaces. For example, computers can now do the work of what would previously been carried out by humans. Second, in recent years, the sources of fossil energy have been becoming exhausted and modern science has resolved this issue with the advancement of renewable energy. The sources of renewable energy, such as molar or wind, are environment conductive to less reliance of earth on fossil fuel. On the other hand, an increase in scientific education must not be the main factor on progress of a country. Firstly, it has seen that the studies of other disciplines of education can attribute national developments. For example, practical subjects, such as motor mechanics or cooking, would have many positive impacts on society as there would be less unemployed workers, which also means fewer crime cases and this also contributes civilized society. Second, other subjects such as the Arts, allow societies and individuals to express themselves creatively through mediums such as music, film and other art forms. It can be argued that this can also help to improve the quality of people’s lives and therefore help towards a country's overall development. In conclusion, although scientific subjects have been contributed so much on developments of a country, but I still believe that government should still invest equally both science and practical subjects because of the above-mentioned reasons.