Some people think that government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, education plays an indispensable role in contributing to the prosperity and growth of a particular nation. Numerous countries and governments are paying more attention to the cultivation of talents. Some people stand to an argue that governments should allocate more budget on science in lieu of supporting other subjects. In my point of view, government should give prominence to both science and other academic subjects for some following justifications. It is irrefutable that plenty of evidences and debates could be easily found to prove that it is desirable to subsidize science. Firstly, the competence amid the nations, to some extent, related to the competition of talented individuals. Science and technology are the driving force for productivity. Besides, compared to art students, those who better quipped with science knowledge like computing, business is likely to be more successful in their career path. Nevertheless, it is trivial to say that national budget should be spent only for science. The status of a nation includes many aspects the cultivation of good citizens is to realize one’s comprehensive development. The success of a country is based on the role of businessmen, mathematicians and scientists, but we can not can not cannot ignore the immense value of artists, musicians, writers. Literature, music or philosophy should also become mandatory subjects in schools. For instance, the literature encourages us to be sensitive to the whole spectrum of human experience, philosophy improves our critical thinking. In this case, art is still instrumental in the development of a country. In conclusion, I am in favour of the idea that policy makers should place equal stress on both technique and arts because of the above-mentioned reasons.