Only 20% of Tech Jobs are Held by Women. What problems do women face that prevent them from getting these jobs and what must be done to change this situation?

Women are working in all the sectors in today’s era, including the occupations that require technical skill set. Generally, only one-fifth of the women can hold the career in the technical domain/technical domains. The problems faced by females to get employment or be sustained in technical area and its solutions will be discussed in the following text. The foremost problem caused by the ladies is the gender discrimination. Inequality due to gender, although illegal, exist prominently in many tech companies and does not allow females to work independently. In addition to this, lack of assistance and understanding is another major issue faced by most of them. The mindset of masculine stereotypes is that the women should do the job like nursing and teaching which suits to their basic nature and do not provide their support for the ones who opt for techy jobs. A possible solution to this problem would be to erase gender-based attitude from a company’s culture. Reinforcing the healthy attitude towards women by every individual of the company can help to overcome this problem. Secondly, the support of people in woman's life is extremely necessary. Aiding in the form of selecting subjects in school and choosing jobs in the industry should be their own evaluation instead of any forceful decision. For example, a recent report published in the Guardian shows that there has been increase in the 20% of females opting for technical jobs from the last two years. In conclusion, females can opt for the techie jobs more if gender discrimination has been reduced and encouragement from the families and coworkers can be enhanced. It is predicted that more organization can opt for the culture of equality in order to attract female staff, as the demand of technical jobs are more compared to the employees working currently in this sector.