INCREASING NUMBER OF PEOPLE ARE CHOOSING COSMETOLOGY SURGERY TO IMPROVE THEIR APPEARANCE?WHAT ARE THE REASONS?DO YOU THINK IS IT A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT?

An increasing number of people often undergoes plastic surgery because they are not satisfied with their overall appearance. Moreover, certain celebrities believe that having cosmetic surgery is beneficial because it can enhance their fame. Nevertheless, traditional people avoid getting plastic surgery because they have to pay unnecessary expenses. The objective of this essay is therefore to explain the positive and negative consequences of the cosmetic surgery trend in order to determine its true value to society. On the one hand, those who agree with plastic surgery point out numerous clear benefits. One of the major advantages is that people can increase their confidence. They can fix insecurities that they suffer related to their appearance. As a result, they are more likely to find their compatible partners for their future life. Also, this type of surgery can improve self-esteem. An additional favourable aspect of plastic surgery is that it can lead to greater employment opportunities. A substantial number of occupations, such as actors, singers and models, require people who have attractive appearances because they need to provide entertainment and look good for the audience. Furthermore, people who have attractive appearances can also have more opportunities for public speaking. Perhaps the most observable benefit is that there is a prosperity of cosmetic industries. In fact, many people often want to have attractive appearances, so these industries are going to become more popular. On the other hand, the opponents of the growing trend for surgical enhancement commonly argue that it is not worthwhile. The initial drawback is that the cost is prohibitively high expense is quite high. Moreover, patients who get surgery are responsible for numerous other expenses, such as medicine and recovery. This factor makes cosmetic surgery not so easy to access for everyone and can often result in bills that are much higher than people expect. Certain people who do not have adequate money often take loans, which can lead to financial burdens. Another serious complaint that people have about surgery is that it is potentially harmful. Finally, patients often face side effects, such as infections, blood clots, unsightly scarring. Also, patients may take the risk of death if they do not have strong immune systems to endure with these side effects. For instance, patients who have a deep vein thrombosis are likely to take greater risk for additional clots, so they should be aware of this condition after they take surgery.The final concern deals with the fact that people may get addicted. They may not be satisfied with their surgery because they have unrealistic expectations. Moreover, they may focus on plastic surgery appearance instead of ordinary appearance. Clearly, therefore, there are some significant downsides that everyone should appreciate. Having analysed both sides of this argument, on the whole, I still feel that the benefits of plastic surgery are minimal relative to the numerous drawbacks. Even though cosmetic surgery helps shy people and creates employment opportunities, they should avoid it because they have to pay unnecessary expenses. Also, they put themselves at risk of medical complications, and they are likely to get addicted. As a suggestion, people should realize that the idea of cosmetic surgery is completely outdated.