Examine the arguments in favor or against animal experimentation and come to a conclusion on this issue.

It is widely debated whether animals should be used or not for experiments. In the past animal experimentation has brought us a great deal of development and new discoveries against diseases and pathologies. I believe that, without those experiments, we would not have arrived where we are now and therefore, I cannot deny the utility of scarifying animals for medical purposes. Nevertheless, I think that the advanced technology of this century, should help us abandoning these kinds of experiments, as this is an unethical practice that we continue to perpetuate for reason of convenience, instead of looking at proper alternatives. Even though the science is a very complex field and we cannot tell what are the best choices there, I am sure that, for example, we could avoid animal experimentation in the cosmetic’s field. To threaten the lives of animals for such a non-essential products are extremely unethical and it may even cause some species to dye out. There are many possible alternatives to animal tested cosmetics, we should just make the effort to look at product’s labels and bring more awareness around what we buy. Sometimes by increasing slightly our budget, we can opt for eco-friendly products that will bring more benefit for us and the surrounding environment. Furthermore, we are the ones who create product’s demand, and therefore we should be more responsible for choosing what we buy. I believe that, where possible, science should give up on animal experimentation, and on our side, we should inform ourselves on how to avoid such a thing, even for example by signing petitions against it. In our daily life, we should become more critical consumers, in order to avoid this unnecessary exploitation.