The government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects for a country’s development and progress. To what extent do you agree of disagree?

The advancement of science and its application in a wide range of areas, has improved the lives of humans around the whole world. It is essential that government authorities should devote additional fundings to teach science subject. I strongly agree with this given statement because it benefits people in various ways. In this essay I will shed some light on why science should should be supported with additional funding and the importance of other subjects as well in the modern society. The primary reason for this view is that the scientific education teaches critical thinking skills to people. It is a based on experiments and finding answers about whatever happing around the earth by excellent research. In addition to this, without scientific education people are more likely to superstitious, old wives’ tales and the beliefs of their ignorant ancestors, which makes them to be deceived and taken advantage of governments and by people in general. To illustrate more, a recent study showed by Toronto university states that developed societies have more scientific intelligence, while less developed societies, ones has less intelligence and they are struggling to progress their lives due lack of a study in the area of Scientific field Of course, it is also necessary for students studying other subjects so that they can people well rounded individuals. Science helps us to explain the world and nature, but arts, music and literature add entertainment in our lives to reduce anxiety and stress which make life worth living. These subjects heal humans from stress during their struggling periods of life. The modern society needs science to progress and arts and music to make life worth living. In summary, science helps nations to advance by allowing citizens to think independently and make decisions that are supported by evidences. It is a true fact that without basic education of science the earth would be and was a much worse place to live.