World travel was revolutionized in the 20th Century to the extent that the world has now become a global village. What factors will influence travel this century? Will travel continue to grow or will it become less popular?

Travelling over the world nowadays has become more and more popular with all people of any country and I believe this trend will continue in the future because of numerous reasons. Firstly, thanks to the modernization of international transportation that makes travelling journey more feasible. A significant numbers of air routes which have been opened and connected to the world enable people to travel to any country more conveniently and swiftly. Moreover, the appearance of more budget airlines helps more people to be able to afford tickets for long distance flights. Secondly, it is obvious that tourism plays an integral part in boosting economic development. Therefore, tourism has been focused and invested by any government. Take Thailand as an example, this country has run a number of promotions in tourism by asking the corporation from all internal parties, including hotel services, Thai Airlines to reduce tour charges to attract tourists from the world. Apparently the return they received from this investment is extremely fruitful. Despite the country is known for having instable politics, millions of tourists come here every year to enjoy a paradise of shopping and some typical traditional entertainments which cannot be found elsewhere. Last but not least, travelling oversea will continue to grow fast due to an increase in demand for travel from any individual. In this age, people work harder, earn more money and as a result, they need more relaxation. Therefore, travelling to the world is a way that helps them not only to release daily stress from work, but also to broaden their knowledge of different cultures.