Only 20% Tech jobs are held by women. What problems do women face that prevent them from getting these jobs and what must be done to change this situation?

It is irrefutable that the technology industry has only 20% women staff. It is happening as this sector requires a twenty four hours support that is quite difficult for a lady because of their household duties. However, it can be resolved by bringing a flexibility in the work culture. One of the major issues is working timing in the Information Technology department. To be more precise, this part of the organization needs to be supported the whole day without any interruption to meet the client's requirements such as, hardware problems, software updating in the system, and giving the updates to the onshore business teams after every interval, therefore, a company wants his respective staff to be present all the time to seek the possible solutions of every problem. Thus, women cannot play a vital role here, since they need to look after their family, namely feeding a baby, cooking meals for elders, helping children in their studies and so on. Thus, it is difficult for them to be available anytime to resolve the queries. One of the possible outcomes, to eradicate this barrier a company has to revise his working routine to some extent. Simply stated, firms can provide a work from home policy so that the female staff can utilize their travelling time to complete their domestic works, a play school policy to take care of their infants, and open window to log in and log out the system to endure their jobs. It can be a big aid for them to perpetuate the career without any tension. To conclude, merely 20% IT jobs are occupied by a lady co- workers because of the improper office shifts. Hence it can be resolved by providing a relaxed office timings to them.