Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits??

These days, more and more people unsure whether it is harmful to play video games because of the hazard of dependence. Many people are in agreement about whether video games obstruct education, and controversy also exists that they are helpful for learning. In this essay, I will provide some advantages and disadvantages and state my opinion on this issue. From an overall perspective, there are two key merits of playing video games. Perhaps the main advantage of this is that it is of help for alleviating stress so that it could lead to mental health as its harmless fun. A further point in favour of making video games is that individuals can utilize them as useful educational tools. To illustrate, when children do video games, they significantly concentrate on what they are doing. If the games are constructed of educational contents, then they will learn them in a breeze, amusingly. Despite these arrangements, there is also a certain circle asserts that there are noxious impacts of video games. The main disadvantage is that individuals may be addicted and too much reliant on them. Consequently, that phenomenon could result in an interruption to studying. What is more, it might cause a lack of physical activity. The more time people spend their time playing video games, the less their physical activities. It can be a highly crucial problem, as well. In conclusion, it is clear-cut that this is a topic which raises strong passions on both sides of the argument. I believe that all things conceded, the merits of video games outweigh the demerits, as long as the playing times are not excessive. If individuals control the time themselves, video games could be more beneficial for their life.