Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Other disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Now a day, people of all ages, enjoy travelling to other countries to explore different cultures and lifestyles. Such excursions definitely boosts one's knowledge, but a lot of care needs to be taken while interacting with people of unlike background. Hence, I strongly feel that visitors to other countries should acquaint themselves with local customs and behaviour. First and foremost, the travellers must gather adequate information about the preferences of native people related to food, attire and language. The accumulation of such data is beneficial in cases where families, including juveniles are visiting to an entirely new place. For instance, Mr. Smith, a famous blogger, shared his experience of visiting a Temple in South India with his wife and two children. They were not allowed to enter the temple due to their inappropriate attire. In addition to this, several countries follow strict rules to be followed while being in the queue, using a zebra crossing and various other etiquettes that are to be followed by each and every individual present in that particular country. Whereas, disobeying may lead to hefty charges. For instance, there was a news published in Times Now last week about a combat between two groups of people from different countries. This was a minor issue as the native people resisted foreigners from sitting on the floor of the metro. On the contrary, there are some people of the view that host country should welcome cultural differences. In other words, local citizens must put forth a helping hand towards the travellers and guide them for a safe and memorable visit to their Homeland. Also, foreigners must be set free to roam and visit places according to their comfort zone. Whereas, I believe that one must keep in mind the traditions and beliefs before stepping into auspicious places. For example, in Arab countries, females, whether local or visitor, are expected to cover themselves from head to toe especially in Mosques. In a nutshell, it is our sincere responsibility to respect each other's cultural backgrounds and traditions while travelling to another country.