Some people think that buildings such as flats and houses should be designed to last a long time. Others believe that it is more important to provide accommodation quickly and cheaply. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowladge or experiance

Constructing magnificent buildings are significant for many of the countries because these sorts of buildings show the status of these countries in the world. Furthermore, constructing impressive buildings help promote tourism. On the other hand, constructing public buildings such as hospitals, schools, theatres are vital. Most of the development, wealthy and developing countries have many effectual buildings. These countries owe their wealth to these impressive buildings in a way because when people travel somewhere, they want to visit gorgeous buildings, and they want to spend their time in these kinds of places or buildings. Besides, they want to spend their since people like attractive things and they want to have some memories with these places. What is more, such sort of travels contributes to the economy of the countries which have some interesting, gorgeous and multitasking buildings. I think that the authorities should invest in such buildings. However, governments have to support their citizen with public building as well because public buildings are a fundamental priority for people. It is a duty of any social state. Moreover, countries which have some economic concerns can earn money with these public buildings or places. For example, if countries have some fully-equipped hospitals or quality schools, many people want to visit and want to take advantage of the service of these buildings. Health tourism or well-known schools and universities are good examples for them. I think these kind of investments are like hitting two birds with one stone. Likewise, In my country, some of the city hospitals are fully-equipped with high technologies, also including some stores, beauty shop and living spaces. Therefore, some people, especially foreigners want to be treated in these hospitals, and the number of such people is increasing day by day. This practice not only meets the needs of people, but also contributes to the economy of countries. I support these sort of logical investments. Overall, In my opinion, the countries which spend their money in public places like hospitals or schools are more advantageous than countries which are investing in impressive buildings. Likewise, countries should also ensure that they have some effectual and attractive buildings, as well.